Our People

Our Values. Our Mission. Our Why.

A combined 155+ years plus of experience in the construction and trades!

Pro-Tech Inspections has more experience than any other inspection firm in South Carolina!

Over $41.2 Billion worth of heavy, medium, and light construction inspected, and counting. No one else comes close…

Our Values.

Pro-Tech Inspections relies upon our core values of Persistence, Integrity, Trust, Accountability, and Prudence.

Persistence – Never give up. Have a passion for your work and for satisfying clients’ needs.

Integrity – Do what is right, not what is easy. Be ethical and honest. Focus on truth over harmony.

Trust – Trust in your team. Commit to earn their trust. Follow the Golden rule. Respect clients, co-workers, and family.

Accountability – Be accountable to staff, clients, and yourself. Do what you say. Follow through. Exhibit an ownership mentality.

Prudence – Combine understanding with forethought. Listen to what others are saying before responding.

Our Mission.

Pro-Tech Inspections mission is to provide the highest quality inspections and ancillary services. We succeed based on the integrity of our team and the corporate belief and commitment to our core values. We will maintain and demonstrate this passion through continuing education, industry participation, market leadership, and adherence to our Standards of Practice and Code of Ethics – all of which drive client satisfaction.

Our Why.

Simply stated, you.

Our passion is to treat you like you matter. To delight you throughout the process, to serve you,  and to empower you as you make decisions regarding the largest purchase you will likely ever make. To honor those who refer to us. To make you feel like you are the only Client we’ve ever had.

 

Locally Owned.

The real estate market in our area is booming. Sales are at an all time high. As a result nationally owned and operated home inspection companies are opening up shop in the Upstate. Companies from Atlanta are expanding to take advantage of our market. When you choose Pro-Tech Inspections, or any locally owned small business, your dollars, your choice, your control stays right here. Our staff are your neighbors and our children play on the same sports teams.

We grow together and we build not only our local economy, but our homes together. We have staff members living across the Upstate making direct impacts and spending their dollars at your local business. They are firefighters, paramedics, volunteers, and more. All with a history and heart of serving their communities.

Unlike these  out of state companies – we don’t want to be the Wal-Mart of home inspections. We want to be your life long choice, build relationships, and when the going gets tough, we’re just right down the road!

You see, when the going get’s tough – that’s when we excel! For these out of state companies it’s about the money, they see an opportunity. When the money stops making sense, they close up shop and move away, we’re still be here to answer your calls and serve YOU. We believe it’s about you. If we take care of YOU, the money takes care of itself.

.

Leadership Team

Stuart Shepherd, Inspector

General Manager

SC RBI.49057

stuart@pro-techinspections.com  864.982.7285

Frieda Suess

Client Experience Manager

info@pro-techinspections.com     Direct 864.982.7495

Office 864.386.3810

Blake Davis

Director, Growth & Marketing

blake@pro-techinspections.com Direct 864.790.0009

Office 864.386.3810

Dave Adams

Founder

dave@pro-techinspections.com 

Office 864.386.3810

Field Operations – Inspectors

Jacki Kinch, Inspector

SC RBI.49125

jacki@pro-techinspections.com  864.982.8315

Stephen Godfrey, Inspector

SC RBI. 49568               

stephen@pro-techinspections.com 864.399.5505

Ron Taffer, Inspector

SC Realtor 120084

ron@pro-techinspections.com  Office 864.386.3810

Bumper Kenton, Inspector

SC RBI. 49949.            

bumper@pro-techinspections.com 864.894.0924

 

Duvan Castro, Inspector

SC RBI. 49891            

duvan@pro-techinspections.com

864.399.4335

 

Ray Childs, Sewer Scope Operator

NASSCO – Lic # U-0717-07008698

ray@pro-techinspections.com

864.386.3810

Tim Hyder, CSIA Certified Chimney Sweep, Sewer Scope Operator

tim@pro-techinspections.com

864.436.7621

 

Wilson Patterson, Inspector

SC RBI. 49745

wilson@pro-techinspections.com

 864.584.6899

 

Ben Kellett, Inspector

SC RBI. 49998

ben@pro-techinspections.com

864.887.8814

Ann Shepherd, Ancillary Services

Radon Measurement Technician

IAQ/Water Sampling Technician

ann@pro-techinspections.com     

864.420.6115

 

Ben Hartzler, Inspector

SC RBI. 50002

benh@pro-techinspections.com

864.386.3810

 

Growth & Marketing

Dustin Herrera, Digital Design Lead 

dustin@pro-techinspections.com     

864.386.3810